Today.

I had so much I wanted to write about, but in the wake of everything that has happened in Colorado today, I just don’t feel like anything I could write would be as gripping as the tragedy.

From the moment I walked into work this morning (at 6:45 AM), I was pulled into everything that happened in Aurora. We kept the TV in the diner tuned to the news, watching all day as update after update came through. I was fairly numb until the point where I heard the briefing from the police chief… and suddenly it physically hurt me to listen.

I don’t want to say much more about it — my words can’t convey everything I’m feeling.

What I will say, though, is that my heart is so heavy for the people involved in this tragedy, both in Aurora, Colorado, and in San Diego, where James Holmes’ parents live. The lives of all of these people are forever changed because of one senseless, horrific act of violence.

Live your lives, readers. Be strong, and remember that you need to follow your dreams while you can. ❤

Leave a Reply

