About my future

Well, I guess working for the Disney company isn’t in the cards for me right now. I’m pretty disappointed, of course. But I know there’s a silver lining somewhere and I’m going to find it.

As of early next week, I will have applications in to two graduate schools to study communications. I’m thinking that, while in grad school, I’ll apply to Disney again and see what happens. It’s my dream, and I’m not going to give up on it.

I’m not mad. I understand completely how competitive these internships are, and the fact that I was in consideration for so long is amazing. They saw something in me — it just may not have been the right something.

But I am going to work my butt off to get into grad school and broaden my knowledge in the communications field. Maybe Disney will work out in the future, and maybe it won’t. All I know right now is that I’m not giving up yet.

Leave a Reply

