My DCP Acceptance :-)

Hi, I’m Caitlin and I am officially a Walt Disney World cast member!

It feels so strange to finally say that. After months of thinking about it, it’s finally true. I am going to be living my dreams at Walt Disney World from February to August.

After my DCP interview on Friday, I couldn’t stop checking my email and dashboard all weekend. The rational part of my brain told me to stop; they told me I wouldn’t hear anything for about two to three weeks.

So imagine my surprise when, at about 3:30 yesterday afternoon, I received this:

20131016-171547.jpg

I was in shock. I fast walked into my mom’s office clutching my iPad. I let her read the email. We were both incredibly emotional. Everyone in my office was yelling and congratulating me. As soon as I called my family, I posted the email to Facebook and Tumblr. I was immediately flooded with notifications.

I received my role of Main Gate Operations. I accepted it (of course). I paid my fees and I chose my program dates.

Now I wait again, but this is a much different kind of waiting. I have a lot to do before I head to Florida for seven months. I have holidays to get through with my amazing family and friends. I have half a semester of school to finish (trust me, my concentration on school stuff has been pretty much zero since I found out).

So yeah, things have been pretty crazy for the last day or so! This will be where I chronicle my Disney College Program come February, but I’m sure I’ll have a lot to say before then. Thank you all for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

