Officially NLIC’d … and completely okay.

I just got my official NLIC notice for the Disney Institute Content Design Internship.

I knew it was coming; someone in the DPI facebook group posted that a friend of hers accepted the position on Wednesday.

I’m still technically in consideration for the Sales & Travel Ops PR internship. But I’m not feeling too confident about that one because other people who are in consideration have gotten second phone interviews and I haven’t.

But I’m actually breathing a sigh of relief. After hearing the job description for the content design internship during my second interview, I realized that I’d honestly rather be doing the DCP at this point in time. I’ve gotten so excited about the idea of working with guests in the parks and living with my awesome roommates (I would have had to get other housing if I accepted a DPI). I’m happy with where I’m at right now.

So maybe Main Entrance Operations isn’t relevant to my major. And maybe I won’t be getting graduate school credit for any of this. But you know what? I’m happy. I’m living one of my biggest dreams: working for the most important company in my life. Working for a company that I’ve wanted to work for since I knew what work was.

Ultimately, I’m happy. And that’s what matters… right?

Leave a Reply

