Earning My Ears

As of last Saturday, I’m officially out of training for Cirque. I was able to take the “Earning My Ears” badge off of my nametag, and last night, I was by myself in Curtain A. At first I was pretty nervous, but as the night went on, my confidence grew. I still love my job SO MUCH, and I can’t wait to get back there each night. I’m crossing my fingers that time goes slow for the next six months, because I’m really not sure how I’m going to leave this place.

I start training at DisneyQuest on Sunday, and I’m grateful that Cirque and DisneyQuest share a lot of the same cast members. If it were up to me, I’d just stay at Cirque the whole time, but I’m looking forward to cross training into Quest as well. Downtown Disney is slowly but surely becoming “home.”

It amuses me that, a year ago, my sister and I were planning how to get down here for the Disney Princess Half Marathon. It’s coming up this weekend and if you’d told me a year ago that not only would I be here, I’d be WORKING here, I probably wouldn’t have ever believed it. I’m interested to see how the after party goes from a cast member perspective.

This post is getting rambly. I’m really tired. Even though I’m starting to get used to my hours, I’ve been sick for the past few days so I just feel really worn out. My next actual “day off” is next Tuesday (even though Disney considers my Mondays a “day off,” I sure don’t. Two classes is not a day off). I’m going to use this morning to try and recoup and get my voice back before tonight. We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

